If you are looking for How to see missed calls from Blocked Numbers on iPhone then you are at the right place on the internet✅✅✅.
If you have an iPhone, you might be wondering if you’ll be able to see missed calls from blocked numbers on iPhone. In this article, we have solved your query on how to see blocked missed calls on iPhone✅.
This is to say because whenever you block someone or contact on your smartphone, it simply signifies that you don’t want to communicate with them in any way, whether it be a phone call or a text message. However, at the same time, trying to see the missed calls you’ve received from the blacklisted contacts is extremely amusing.
Yet, it brings us to the conversation topic for the day, ‘Why people are interested in viewing blocked missed calls on any smartphone?’ So, come dive down and know what’s all about getting missed calls from blocked numbers on your iPhone! And, also, how you can see the blocked missed calls from your iPhone.
Missed Calls from Blocked Number on iPhone
Table of Contents
To be precise, we usually block people with whom we are not interested to communicate at all. By blocking someone. you won’t be able to receive or view any calls from them. As a result, you’re not only blocking your iPhone from displaying their caller ID, but also making it appear as though your iPhone is switched off when they call.
When you’re browsing through your missed or recent list, you could notice that you can’t view missed calls from persons you’ve blocked. In other words, you can assume that by blocking someone, you’re are indicating to the particular person that you don’t want their caller id to show up in your history chat. The whole goal for blocking your contacts is to avoid receiving calls from them.
When someone tries to call you and is successful, only persons you haven’t blocked will appear. If someone you’ve blacklisted tries to call you, the phone will ring once and then go directly to voicemail; however, this will not appear in your call history.
How do You View Missed Calls from Blocked Numbers on an iPhone?
Unfortunately, the thing is that there is no way to see the missed call history from numbers, particularly that have been blocked on your iPhone. The Phone app does not have a section where you can see the history of missed calls from folks you’ve blocked. As a result, by blocking the numbers their call history isn’t displayed in the missed calls section.
You’ll only be able to see these numbers if you unblock them first. By unblocking the contact numbers, you’ll be able to notice missed calls from them if they try to phone until they are not blocked. Also, you’ll know the time when they’re calling because it’ll be soon shown up on your iPhone device. Finally, the calls from them will start ringing as normal rather than once, and will then go straight to the voicemail section.
Steps for Unblocking Contact Numbers for Viewing Blocked Missed Calls
Here, we have described the easy and simple steps for unblocking the contact numbers and viewing the missed calls for the blocked number:
- In the first step, on your iPhone, launch the Phone App.
- The second step is that you need to choose the Contacts option from the drop-down menu appearing on the screen. This option, however, can be found towards the bottom of the screen.
- The next step is to find the number you wish to unblock. Then, next to it, click the information button.
- Finally, you’ll be sent to a new screen, where you’ll have the option to Unblock this Caller. To confirm your decision, simply press this choice and then tap Unblock Contact.
However, the problem of unblocking is that your original objective or motive of blocking the contacts is no longer fulfilled. And, as a result of unblocking, you’ll notice it every time they try to phone you. There’s no way to see their missed calls without also seeing when they’re attempting to call you.
What Happens if you Block an iPhone User?
Whenever an iPhone user blocks you, eventually, you won’t be able to access their calls or even send SMS text messages or share facetime with the iPhone users. Even if you are the one who is blocking someone, all you need is an iPhone.
Remember that you won’t be able to phone, send messages, or Facetime with the blocked number. That is to say, the individual will be unable to reach you, and you will also be unable to contact the number you have blocked on your iPhone.
Before you ask how to see missed calls from blocked numbers on iPhone, make sure you want to block a specific number from contacting you. Once you’ve blocked someone on your iPhone, you won’t be able to see or receive missed calls from that number.
Also, even after unblocking the number on your iPhone, you won’t receive messages from it unless the individual has to resubmit the messages. So, if you’re thinking about blocking a phone number on your iPhone, keep this in mind:
- You will not receive text messages from the blocked numbers, nor will you be able to send text messages to them.
- The second most prominent effect of blocking any contacts is that the incoming and outgoing calls will be separated, gradually. This is to say that blocked numbers will not be able to either call your number or send a text message. You won’t be able to contact the blocked numbers either via phone call or text message.
- FaceTime will be disabled until the number is unblocked on your iPhone.
1. On my iPhone, how can I see blacklisted calls?
Ans. Because the thing is that the blocked calls never go through, and because there is no folder for blocked calls on the iPhone, there is no way to view blocked calls.
After you’ve blocked someone on your iPhone, don’t waste your time attempting to figure out if they tried calling your number or inquiring how to check missed calls from blocked numbers on iPhone; both of these methods are ineffective.
Also, on iPhone and Android, there is no folder for prohibited calls or texts; once someone is blocked, that’s it. Your iPhone or Android phone will never receive calls or text messages from the blacklisted number.
2. How can you detect if someone tried to call you from a blocked number?
Ans. If you receive a message that says “Message Not Delivered”, it could be an indication that the person has blocked you. However, you can try calling the person once. But, if you’ve been blocked by a person then you will find that the call goes to voicemail immediately. Otherwise, you may also find that it rings once (or half a ring) before going to voicemail.
3. What happens when you unblock a number on your iPhone?
Ans. The ones that were despatched when they were blocked have vanished. If you unblock them, you will receive an email the first time they send you something. The emails are not queued while they are blocked.
4. How can you determine whether a particular number is blocked or not by the user?
Ans. To find out if a phone number is blocked, follow down the following steps:
- Open the Contacts/Phone App. To begin, go to your phone’s Home screen and open the Phone app.
- To access the Phone App Settings page go to the Phone App Settings page. The next step is that you need to go to the settings section of your smartphone.
- Lastly, you can view a list of the phone numbers that have been blocked for you. So, gradually, you will find the list of the numbers that are blocked by the user at a time.
You can determine whether the phone number is blocked in this manner.
5. What happens when you receive a call from a blocked number?
Ans. Whenever you block a particular number on your smartphone, the call from the blocked number will be directly forwarded to the voicemail section. This is to say that it would be their sole indication that they’ve been blocked. The individual can still leave a voicemail, but it will not appear in your usual voicemail box.
- How to See Messages from Blocked Number on iPhone
- Block Caller ID on iPhone
- How to Put a Call on Hold on iPhone
- How to Withhold Number on iPhone
- How to Stop Receiving Calls on iPhone without Blocking?
- How to Block Adult Websites on My iPhone?
On summing up, I’d like to say that provided in the current time while I am writing the blog there are no ways for seeing the missed calls from the blocked numbers on an iPhone device. The only way is to unblock the contacts that were previously blocked by you. By unblocking them you will be able to see the missed calls on iPhone.
Here, we have mentioned the simple steps for unblocking the contacts or the messages that you’ve blocked. Hope the article has provided you with some knowledge of what does missed calls from blocked numbers mean and also how you can view the calls from the blocked numbers easily and quickly.